Witcher 2077

+
Witcher 2077

Hey guys! I posted this piece on Witcher forums, and people there sent me here)
So, check this crossuniverse picture - hope you`ll like it!
I would really appreciate any feedback.
Does weapons, clothing and upgrades has same Cyberpunk vibe, or it looks too modern, like generic sci-fi?

This is just my personal opinion, and I hate to give negative feedback, but to me, that guy doesn't have the Style. I don't get the "punk" vibe from his clothing. He looks very, very bland. I'm not sure if that's because of the Witcher-part of this hybrid, since I'm not an expert on those games, but he looks like a janitor to me. :cool:

Think of it this way... If Cyberpunk 2020 was a car, it would be something like a Lamborghini. Completely nuts, flamboyant and over the top, both in looks and in content. The guy you drew looks more like a Nissan Micra.

Haha, didn't I say they were tough customers ;p

I get what MacL is saying, but as for myself, I love the details- you can discern the texture of the jeans and the plastics/metals, so it's really cool how that's possible.

I like it a lot! Macleod smells of elderberries. Probably thinks style is all chrome and mousse and bangles and leather or something. Cyberpunk isn't flamboyant in my view - that's crass and obvious. Nothing wrong with what you drew at all, kinda cool actually. Nice touch with the exoskeleton on the legs.

Thank you guys! Both for negative and positive feedback - i appreciate all of it)
I knew i should add a retro-futuristic vibe to it - more 80-s, ROCK-N-Roll and stuff.
Geralt is the bounty hunter-type of character, so the janitor (ha-ha) feeling is what i wanted to create) Cause, you know, he is the simple guy, like detective who doesn`t have time to look over-the-top. But, i definetly will try to create same vibe but with STYLE and PUNK - i love challenges)

Sard is right, MacLeod does smell of Elderberries, and I am fairly certain there is some hamster in him...