Witcher 3 Bugs I've Encountered (PS4, v1.07)

+

The bugs listed below will shortly be submitted (with a save file) through the official feedback link, seen here:

http://en.cdprojektred.com/contact-support/ <<< Official Bug Reporting URL

------------------------
Hi, I'm a former software quality engineer (retired). I registered here just to post a list of the bugs I've encountered. This subfora appears to be the official feedback area, so here it is.

Bugged Quests, Serious (preventing platinum trophy):

• Collect em All (Gwent Trophy Stuck): On my first playthru (bonebreak) I missed several rare cards. I finished the game again on deathmarch, and verified manually that I missed no cards (as best I can tell from third party sites), but the quest failed to complete, the gwent trophy failed to unlock, and thus my platinum trophy is blocked. If it’s relevant, my last 5 cards were random cards, obtained by visiting the last few merchants in the game I’d missed ... and after all the randoms were done, further matches just obtain junk items or nothing at all. BOTTOM LINE: If this is a bug it needs to be prioritized, and if this is an incomplete collection issue then clearly an inventory tool (or an NPC) needs to be added to the game to help players stuck for platinum to identify what they're missing.
  • Races: Crows Perch (Horse Racing Trophy Stuck): I acquired this quest early in the game, but decided not to complete it until later. Unfortunately, at some point during the remainder of my playthough the quest disappeared from all my quest lists (secondary, completed or failed). I completed the Vegelbud Derby Quest (Novigrad) and the For the Goddesses’ Glory Derby (Skellige), but the Velen Derby is nowhere to be found and cannot be reacquired, and as a result this blocks me from completing the horse racing trophy AND platinum trophy.

Bugged Quests (non critical):