(spoilers) About Stennis in Roche's path...

+
(spoilers) About Stennis in Roche's path...

If player choose Iorveth, Geralt has to solve mystery behind Saskia's poisoning. One of the main suspect is princ Stennis. He can be killed by peasants or be saved.
I started playing few days ago and chose Roche's path. I noticed that in cutscene where curse began to work, we can see aedirnian soldier and prince Stennis helping Saskia (who is wounded after duel with Henselt) on her feet.
Do you think this could be proof for Stennis's innocence? After all, if Stennis wanted to kill Saskia, he could just leave her behind with Henselt and specters. And I highly doubt Geralt decision in Flotsam (helping Roche or Iorveth) would affect Stennis in any way.

If player choose Iorveth, Geralt has to solve mystery behind Saskia's poisoning. One of the main suspect is princ Stennis. He can be killed by peasants or be saved.
I started playing few days ago and chose Roche's path. I noticed that in cutscene where curse began to work, we can see aedirnian soldier and prince Stennis helping Saskia (who is wounded after duel with Henselt) on her feet.
Do you think this could be proof for Stennis's innocence? After all, if Stennis wanted to kill Saskia, he could just leave her behind with Henselt and specters. And I highly doubt Geralt decision in Flotsam (helping Roche or Iorveth) would affect Stennis in any way.

He does want her dead, but in a way that doesn't seem suspicious to him, leaving her behind to the spectres would seem very guilty and he wanted to take over Aedirn with the people's support, seeing as Saskia was the "Jon of Arc" of Aedirn, he wanted to replace her in a way that seemed noble and not linked to him.

Basically he wanted to be the "light of hope" for the Aedirnian people, and he was willing to extinguish the current light for that purpose.

Last edited: