Recent content by Dan_Florian_Eremia

+
  1. D

The Lodge of Sorceresses(all spoilers)

Thanks for the quote. That is exactly what I was referring at. And if you add to this all the new information she received during the games, and her growing relationship with Geralt, is totally conceivable to me that she would turn against the Lodge in the games. Yeah, this is the same reason...
  2. D

I don't believe for a second in the altruistic objectives of Phillipa. Firstly she claims she works for the good of magic users, but she excludes half of them (male users) while taking decisions that affect them all, and ultimately means exile or death at the stake for most. She manifest...
  3. D

Question regarding Ciri and Geralt

I just started playing Heart of Stone in my second game, first time after reading the books, and I found interesting similarities between Ciri from the books and Olgierd. Basically Olgierd before the pact is the male version of Ciri in the books (bandit, murders for pleasure but still has a...
  4. D

No Title While I read the books, everytime Fringilla was mentioned I kept picturing Jamie Alexander, even though I've already played the game. Maybe that's why she is my favorite sorceress . I doubt that she will have an important role in the TV series, but if Fringilla appears I hope she will...
  5. D

Last Wish (Book)

You can say that the militia were only defending their town from a dragon. But anyway I agree with you, Yen is really gray. I think that intentionally Sapkowski has put the family all over the good-evil specter: Geralt good with some bad aspects, Yen neutral, Ciri evil with some good aspects.
  6. D

Last Wish (Book)

Which part is that? the good or evil one? Also what results have Triss and Ciri?
  7. D

Last Wish (Book)