Ciri Fan Art Thread

+
View attachment 5562
I'm posting it as a WIP, so feel free to give critiques/advice. There's still quite a bit I feel I wanna go over, her scar, her gloves (and hands in general...), her corset, the sword, maybe adding the cat medallion, just all kinds of nit-picky stuff here and there... but I need a break. I 'work' at a snail's pace. Been at it a couple hours already... Anyway, I use Photoshop and an Intuos 4 Wacom tablet....

*~* so pretty, but my complaint is her face. Seems really... jaunt and overly wide. Needs more neck, too. o.o But oh my god, you have mastered drawing hands and fingers. That is... soo good!

I'm no expert but I feel her nose is a bit too long creating this distance between mouth and eyes that looks a bit odd to me (link) and her right thumb seems slightly too short.

That being said it looks really really good overall!

*~* so pretty, but my complaint is her face. Seems really... jaunt and overly wide. Needs more neck, too. o.o But oh my god, you have mastered drawing hands and fingers. That is... soo good!

Thank you, and yeah the face has been driving me a little crazy. Something I will have to keep tweeking. Kind of had to step away from that to focus more on getting other things done or I knew I'd just get frustrated and put the whole picture off for awhile.

I'm no expert but I feel her nose is a bit too long creating this distance between mouth and eyes that looks a bit odd to me (link) and her right thumb seems slightly too short.

That being said it looks really really good overall!

YES that thumb.... I've gotten to were I'd sit and just stare at it trying to visualize what I want it to look like, and my attempts at adjusting it have just not prevailed yet. I will keep at it. And thank you. Her face does still need work, also.