Search results

+
  1. Darkaiser1313

Dual Wielding, the ultimate Handgun ability.

For whatever reason, dual-wielding handguns seem to be that one thing that's very hard to do, yet many fans want it. I'm not a programmer so I have no idea if this is a technical thing or a balance thing but I just don't understand why it's so hard to do. As with many games with their roots in...
  2. Darkaiser1313

I Want More Out of Lifepaths

Let me begin by saying that I love this game and after more than 400 hours I'm STILL finding stuff that I haven't seen before. That sort of depth makes me very happy. However, I was disappointed in the Lifepath choices when I discovered how they were implemented. I think that the game would be...
  3. Darkaiser1313

The reason why the cyberpunk story I felt was not fun.

My main complaint (and it's not a major one because I love this game) is that CDPR didn't go far enough. On the one hand, you as V can go along with most of what Johnny says after your first couple of dialogues with him. You can agree to try and help him get his revenge against Arasaka (and I...
  4. Darkaiser1313

V's Drink at the Afterlife

1) I think it would be cool to be able to ask for your own drink after the Heist because you did indeed snuff it in spectacular fashion mid-op. 2) It would also be cool to have just one patron with a dialog line like 'Is that Him/Her? The one who died and came back?' If it's just a drop-in like...
  5. Darkaiser1313

Why is V so pissed at Jackie when stealing the relic?

I figured that it was V channeling the inner me as the player for all of the times Jackie jumped in front of me during the gunfights. The man has the survival instincts of a Lemming with a terminal illness! Honestly, I just let the timer run out on those because V seemed every bit as riled up...
  6. Darkaiser1313

Anyone thinking Cyberpunk would be better game without rpg elements