Crashing After 2.12 - Loading Saved Games

+
The game still crashes when trying to load a game. The only key I have rebound is "dash" to my MB4, and I just bound that key immediately after updating to 2.12 hoping that the issue was fixed from 2.11. Still remains.

For crash issues please see the official CDPR support website:

If the suggestions from the article do not solve the issue, you can contact support by clicking on "contact us".

Keep in mind though, if mods are installed, things can be trickier.

Well, to put it simply, since patch 2.11, if I bind any commands to the side buttons on my Logitech G903 then the game will always crash upon loading a save. And now, following the release on patch 2.12, the exact same issue occurs. Removing the binds from the side mouse buttons immediately resolves the issue.
Post automatically merged:

Update: I reached out CDPR support. I supplied a DXDIAG. Their advice was to update the GPU drivers. I'm not an expert, but I'm not clear on how the GPU drivers relate to a crash happening due to commands bound to side buttons on a mouse.

Last edited:
Updating drivers did not help. This has been happening since 2.11. I have all the default settings in the game. I have my MB4 bound through Logitech's software, not in-game. Saves still crash.

Updating drivers did not help. This has been happening since 2.11. I have all the default settings in the game. I have my MB4 bound through Logitech's software, not in-game. Saves still crash.
By "default settings", you also mean default keybinding in game?
(maybe just to try, don't bind anything on "additional" mouse button in case)

Edit : Also, just to know, did you ever used mods on the saves you try to load?
If yes, might "simply" be a mod issue.

Hey, I’m just reporting in to say I’m experiencing what I believe is the same issue on a Steamdeck. Providing my scenario in hopes it helps identify the issue.