Jobs Support Register

Staff member

+
Hi I'm a huge fan of The Witcher series and I've been obsessing over Cyberpunk for a little over a year now. I'm starting a radio show and youtube channel soon where I'd like to be able to broadcast play The Witcher and eventually cyberpunk 2077.

Is there a process I have to go through to use footage from my game plays?
Hey! Welcome on forums!

Like Sardukhar said - we're always happy to see people enjoying our games and we do not mind using them to create new content for personal enjoyment (as long as it's not distributed for money or used for commercial purposes) :)

You can find more detailed description of how we approach User Generated Content in the 9th section of our User Agreement: https://regulations.cdprojektred.com/en/user_agreement

We actually do have city planners in the studio, and also generally have a very varied team. As a quest designer myself, as an example I know that there's people in our quest team who have studied psychology, philosophy, politology, sociology, and more.

However, I wouldn't say that you have to be a professional in criminology or psychology to write a good crime story or thriller, if (and that's a big if) you do your proper research.

Hey, like in The Witcher, if the story calls for it, you will have a companion or two for a mission, but we don't want to do a "companion system" where you're never alone.
In some quests you will be by yourself, in some you will have one person like Jackie or even a whole group, and in other quests you might be alone or with someone else depending on the choices you made. We really want to have it fit the story, so basically you'll always have someone with you if we think it'll be interesting.