FOV over 85 causes problems (pop ins)

+
Hello fellow CP2077 players,

this is my first time posting on a forum of a specific game, but this problem drives me crazy. I was not able to figure out how to fix this FOV problem.
Basically as soon I push my FOV over 85 in the options (or via mods, it doesn't matter), whole parts of the map are loading in, directly in front of me.
It happens on foot or while driving, with mods installed or even with a fresh and clean install of CP2077. I tried mods to improve the LOD, tried creating a DrawDistanceBoost.ini and a custom User.ini to get rid of this problem, but no improvements were made.

So I hope to find some help here. Thanks you in advance for your time.

Some informations:
DrawDistanceBoost.ini:
[Streaming]
DistanceBoost = 30.000000
also tried

[Streaming]
DistanceBoost = 00.000000
[Streaming]
DistanceBoost = 15.000000

I am using a RTX 4070 ti and even if I disable DLSS and Frame Generation, nothing changes. Of course my frames are not that good after disabling the AI features, but it was worth a try.

If you need more Information, please let me know.

Have a good one and stay awesome,

Riley

This usually happens when messing with the FOV's default values and streaming distance, which the game doesn't like so unfortunately the custom ini didn't do anything because something else might be changing the default values, most likely some leftover mod or tweak.

You've mentioned cleanly reinstalling the game, does this include simply uninstalling it through Steam/GOG or properly uninstalling it by removing all the other folders left behind too? If not, then;

Go to your Cyberpunk folder and delete everything except these two folders;
  • Archive - here you only want to have this folder path; ...\archive\pc\content. If there are any other folder paths within the Archive folder such as Mods or anything else, delete them.
  • Bonus Content (if you have the DLC for bonus content enabled)