x

You have decided to merge your account with the GOG.com.

You can now start participating in the community discussions.

x

You chose to opt out from the merge process.
Please note that you will not be able to access your account until you opt in.

We strongly encourage you to merge your RED account with the GOG.com one.
If you want to do it later please try logging in again.

  • Register

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Priestess of Freya: Doomed bugged?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Priestess of Freya: Doomed bugged?

    I've seen multiple occasions where priestess appear in the graveyard, and by definitiion of doomed, I thought that shouldn't happen? (and with that SK can use restore to boost priestess to 10 and revive another card, or use priestess to revive prestess and revive another card, resulting in cerys counter quickly reaching 0

    I can't recall other occasions, but I am sure that Sweer's ability will result in prestess of freya appear in graveyard, however, Sweer's ability "moves the unit to graveyard", which should trigger doomed and banish priestess, but it didn't happen

  • #2
    Lyserus Moved your thread to Tech Support.

    If the Priestesses were discarded then it's working as intended. Sweers' ability discards, same as for example Bran's or Ermion's.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by RidiculousName View Post
      Lyserus Moved your thread to Tech Support.

      If the Priestesses were discarded then it's working as intended. Sweers' ability discards, same as for example Bran's or Ermion's.
      In that case Sweer's description or doomed's need a redo...
      because sweer says “moves the copies to graveyard” without mentioning discard
      and doomed description is “remove from the game when this unit enter the graveyard”

      And why exactly discard doesn't count towards “enter graveyard”?

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Lyserus View Post
        And why exactly discard doesn't count towards “enter graveyard”?
        Discarded cards don't enter the graveyard from the battlefield, like "killed" cards do. That's the key difference.

        As for the wording, Sweers' description does say -- from your opponent's Deck --, which means discarding.
        Feel free to contact support about it, if you think the wordings really could be clearer.

        Comment

        Working...
        X