2020 the comic

+
2020 the comic

hello all. since the announcement of this game, my anticipation has been snowballing into a wild frenzy. i've decided to do something with all that weird energy and try to make a fan comic set inside the cyberpunk 2020 setting. in general, it will be about several interweaving, mixed narratives following characters from each of the 9 roles from the pnp rpg. basically, it will be similar to the movie ''go'', or pulp fiction, or that episode from the simpsons, you know the one. each issue will be its own story and be able stand on its own, but will weave in and out, directly and indirectly, with the stories of the other characters.

now, i've never done anything this ambitious before, so it could be a disaster. so far i've done some preliminary story work and drawn a few character concepts. its not much but i just started a few days ago.

what i'd like is some community input. i'm not as well versed in the 2020 setting, though i've been reading through it, and any help would be appreciated.

anyway, there are some pics on the deviantart i made for this project - http://dangerbrain.deviantart.com/.

give me your thoughts.

10 roles, med tech and techie are too dissimilar to be a combined role.

But awesome. Can't wait to read it. I love the retro pen and ink style, there are too many 'quirky' comics these days.

Wow, your art looks fuckin' amazing. Can't give advice, as I haven't played the classic PnP game, but I trust the art at least will be good, and hope the story will be too.

heh, thanks, i guess i overlooked the medtech. and i appreciate the compliment as well. i'd like to color the comic hopefully, but right now thats been put on the back burner. it takes a long time to do just inks.