Xbox Series S digital copy will not upgrade past 1.61

+
Hi
I have an Xbox series S digital copy of Cyber[punk 2077 purchased the first week in December 2023, I have been playing for 2 months and have now realized I am running version 1.61, I have uninstalled the software and reinstalled with the same results of version 1.61, any ideas on how to fix this problem as my understanding is the new generation of console should be running 2.1. I only discovered this problem when I tried to install Phantom Liberty and it informed me I couldn’t install it on this system.
Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

That is very weird... You're not even on the last version pre-2.0 too. That was 1.63

Outside of saying "put it in a ticket with CDPR here":

I don't have much to offer since I'm on PC. Perhaps trying to clear your cache?

Other than that all I can do is mention @LeKill3rFou so he gets a notification. He's probably the most helpful Xbox player on these boards. Maybe he has something for you.

That is very weird... You're not even on the last version pre-2.0 too. That was 1.63
yeah thats really weird 1.61 tho was the last patch for old gen versions.... it seems like OPs system runs the xbox one-old gen version.... if i remember right someone else also had the exact same issue with his xbox series s not long ago.... maybe @LeKill3rFou remembered that one as well... since hes on xbox-plattform he might have an idea if or how the other one solved the issue...

Last edited:
Ok, that's strange :(

Just to be sure, you are on a Xbox Series S and not an Xbox One S?
Because knowing :
- Microsoft is doing absolutely everything to prevent players from playing anything other than the latest version of games (either you apply the last update or you have to play offline).
- In the Xbox store, Cyberpunk have only "one download". There isn't a old gen or new gen games (unlike for very few games). The store display/install only the version according to the console generation you use.