Im new to PC gaming - please help

+
Afternoon all,

I'm new to PC gaming - please help

I play Cyberpunk 2077 on Xbox but I am in the process of buying parts to build a mid-range PC for gaming,.

I am on a budget but would like recommendations on a budget/mid-range processor and Graphics card to be able to play Phantom Liberty and another massive game coming out at the begging of September,.

Please keep it simple as I am new to this and reading other posts I am getting confused with all the technical chats.

Thank you in advice

Updated:

I have built myself a basic PC with old parts so it's all set up with a mouse/keyboard/ram/monitor etc.

Budget Around £500

My current setup is:

Processor: Intel Core i7-4790
RAM: 16GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti

Lola

Last edited:
Tell your budget and I’ll assume you’re from the UK?
Do you own stuff like a display, mouse, keyboard? Or do these have to be within the budget?

Woof, well there is a lot to figure out here, processor/mainboard/memory/SSD side, mid range is easy. GPU side not so much.

CPU wise i would think Intel i5 or AMD ryzen r5 with 16 plus gigabytes of RAM (depends on what your budget can bare) or better and 2 terabytes of solid state disk storage, a Corsair 4000D airflow case, and a 750watt 80 gold rated power supply. (i don't know where in the world you are so store and specific part recommendation is tricky)

GPU is where we run in to issues.

mid range for GPUs would be usually x700 in a given GPU line, so a Nvidia 3070 or an AMD Radeon 6700XT sort of range, but they are around £600 currently, which is not very midrange at all. it very much depends on your budget and were you are in the world as to what you can get.

Tell your budget and I’ll assume you’re from the UK?
Do you own stuff like a display, mouse, keyboard? Or do these have to be within the budget?
Yea, i am from the UK, Apologies should of added a budget.

I would say i have about £500.