What if the new cyberpunk game reused the open world of 2077?

+
It's an idea I always thought was cool until the saints row franchise did it and I realised how much fun I have just exploring in an open world game.
Even though they made some changes playing in basically the same map on 3 and 4 really killed that aspect for me.
Also they would 100% charge full price and piss alot of people off.
But as most people here said, they have switched engines and I can't imagine it would be easy to properly transfer everything over without major work

I actually think the city is one of the best multilayered vertical environments I have ever seen in a video game and I have been playing for nearly 40 years.
It has massive issues as well, bugs etc, or dead ends that have been neglected by level design team but overall the variety of things in the city, the verticality of it and general feel of a cyberpunk environment is top tier.
Level designer should be praised with what they did with night city.
So I would not mind the city as it is now, but more added to it, like the space station, more in line with what it is in the OG tabletop RPG.
Plus if they added the ability for us to go to the moon base and dogtown was also in the base game, the moon colony would be enough of a new environment to warrant reusing night city as it is in CP2077.
Possibly increase the north, south and east badlands as well, adding more stuff.

Real issues with the game though, its fundamental design not the environment.
Like the whole checklist of merc stuff and scanner hustles is kind of generic ubisoft cut n paste checklist crap.
That stuff should be there naturally, gangs hiding out stealing from a corpse that if you take them on you can loot them and the corpse rather than a marker checklist of a reward (NCPD scanner hustle)