Addressing the no XP Glitch

+
So that mod fixes green quests too, quests within your recommended range? Cause that's what I'm having the biggest problem with, no XP from green quests. If that is the case, then how in the world did CDPR even let that happen. To have the game show a recommended level in the quest log, and in the code it's down as a completely different number. Just seems like the two would be tied together in some way, or someone would notice. But I'm no programmer, just seems trivial. Whatever, hope they officially get the fix out soon. It's embarrassing that the community fixed it before they did.

BTW I'm on PS4 so I can't actually try it myself.

Yep, it fixes the whole problem. And you are pretty much right: it seems quests currently have an upper limit for which xp is awarded that is much lower than 6 levels. Broken Roses quest will not ward XP over level 13 despite being a level 11 quest. As soon as you hit 14, no XP. This mod/patch sets the upper limit for ALL quests to 68. Thus resolving the problem. it can be rolled back by just replacing the 1 files that is modified with a backup copy.

Last edited:
It fixes the bug to certain extent. It gave me 120 xp for talking to Vespula (broken flowers quest) and it should gave me originally 150 xp. Nevertheless the game is playable now, so big thanks to the guy that did it!

Yep, it fixes the whole problem. And you are pretty much right: it seems quests currently have an upper limit for which xp is awarded that is much lower than 6 levels. Broken Roses quest will not ward XP over level 13 despite being a level 11 quest. As soon as you hit 14, no XP. This mod/patch sets the upper limit for ALL quests to 68. Thus resolving the problem. it can be rolled back by just replacing the 1 files that is modified with a backup copy.

I am on ps4, if you do not mind looking what is the upper limit on the Novigrad quest line like Get Junior. I suspect it is level 15.