Loyalty to CD Projekt Red

+
Marcin_Momot;n9467411 said:
Thank you for all the kind words in this thread. We'll do our best to continue working the way we have over the past 10 years.

Thanks to you to put so much passion in your games, The Witcher 3 is an absolute masterpiece that will remain in the history of video games, and I'm sure that for Gwent will be the same!

I started playing the witcher 3 after I had upgraded my Hardware (just for witcher 3 and gta 5 actually) last year. 3 days and 27 hours played later, i decided to read the books. I found out the audiobooks were on YouTube, so I postponed buying the books and went with listening to them instead. I finished the entire series in 3 weeks, started playing witcher 1 to get the full story. I have to admit, i wouldve never played the first game had i not "read" the books. The gameplay is... bad to say the least, but the atmosphere the game created was 100% like the books. After finishing the game, i went on to witcher 2, which has the best storytelling of the three witcher games imo. I really enjoyed it, and finally i was free to play the witcher 3 again. I started a new game and loved the game and both DLCs. There are some flaws, and, as a hardcore lore fanatic, I dislike parts of the story. A lot of the time I just went from village to village approaching every single NPC looking for someone to play gwent with, so I was excited when I heard about gwent closed beta. I got a beta key, but didn't have much time to play untill open beta came along. My favorite characters from the books are now premiums in my collection(Vilgefortz, Bonhart, still waiting for the rats, vysogota and codringher). I finished the short stories about Geralt and season of storms a few months ago. Now we're here, and I have to thank CDPR and Sapkowski for this roughly 400 hour journey.

Now take my money and gimme that juicy starter pack premium!

Last edited:
Marcin_Momot;n9467411 said: