[TW1] Is there a way to play with two sets of subtitles?

+
[TW1] Is there a way to play with two sets of subtitles?

I just started learning Polish, so I'm playing with Witcher 1 with English subs/text and Polish dub.
But it'd be nice if I can append all the Polish text after the English one.

So instead of:

I'll find you later.

The game would say:

I'll find you later. Buwai.
(or however Buwai is spelled in polish)

if the files are in text format, then this would be a simple regex script to append all lines from one text to another, no?

Well... tough crowd!

My settings are ENG subs POL voices

I did the following so far:

Extracted main.key using bifrip005

Modified main\dlg\q0001_triss04.dlg to say:

"Geralt, can we g3?" instead of "Geralt, can we go?"

The reason it's "3" because there are three instances of the same ENG subs where is says on the same line
"Geralt, can we go?" three times.

So I edited them to:
"Geralt, can we g1?","Geralt, can we g2?", and "Geralt, can we g3?"

Why not:
"Geralt, can we go1?","Geralt, can we go2?", and "Geralt, can we go3?"

Because it's not a plaintext file, and changing more than one character messes up the file structure, and the game won't load it (there'll be no dialogue! You click on Triss to talk and nothing happens!)

Then I found another tool:
Tried to use dlgconv_11 with no success - it doesn't have what I want it to do in it's functionality.

To play with the q0001_triss04.dlg file I modified (found here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/75258/SHARE/q0001_triss04.dlg )
place q0001_triss04.dlg in

...\witcher1\data\main\dlg\q0001_triss04.dlg (make the main and dlg folders)

load savegame (found here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/75258/SHARE/000010%20-%20Kaer%20Morhen%20interior-010.TheWitcherSave )

dont worry it's at the prologue/very close to start of game, no spoilers

Please advise me what to do now!

I think you don't have any responses yet because no one knows how to do what you want to do.