Game Journalism - Unfit for purpose?

+

Game Journalism - Unfit for purpose?

• Total voters
Ah but she's a dirty conservative! Oh she's also not a REAL feminist.

That's all they can say really.
So just like almost every other feminist until the ~70s, not exactly the best of "arguments".
(But then again, most SJWs aren't known for compelling arguments)

Here's an article from Polygon on what she had to say:

https://archive.today/3ABxX

Notice that they didn't try criticizing what she said. They were a little snarky about her being conservative, or at least that's how it felt to me, but otherwise they didn't have shit to say. Them posting this at all though to me is a win.

The funny think is that she is a registered democrat who happens to be working for a conservative think tank. Im not an expert on US politics, but it's almost like those two sides don't have to actually kill each other on sight.

The funny think is that she is a registered democrat who happens to be working for a conservative think tank. Im not an expert on US politics, but it's almost like those two sides don't have to actually kill each other on sight.

They don't anywhere but on television and the internet, generally. Because real people know that no one completely agrees with one side and disagrees with the other, and the only ones that act like that isn't the case are those with an agenda to push.

Breitbart already reported that. Polygon is late on the draw. Must be they got shamed into doing some journalism.

Today Breitbart is talking about a JournoList type group, where Ben Kuchera and others can be seen coordinating coverage over Zoe Quinn.
http://www.breitbart.com/Breitbart-...t-mailing-list-of-the-gaming-journalism-elite

Nothing we didn't already suspect. It's obvious there was coordination on that "death of a gamer" thing.

Apparently 4chan is now deleting GamerGate threads? I'm surprised. I guess someone started twisting some arms.

Last edited: