A 1.62/1.63 Bug and an Unsung Hero of Cyberpunk's Visuals: THE EYES (FIXED in 2.0!)

+
Hey we’ll see those “upgraded” settings with 1.7 that still don’t include the catchlights. New updates that lose more, that’s great CDPR. Not seeing how they deserve consumer money ever again.

Hey we’ll see those “upgraded” settings with 1.7 that still don’t include the catchlights. New updates that lose more, that’s great CDPR. Not seeing how they deserve consumer money ever again.

Listen I think this deserves constructive criticism, but if I was a dev and saw a comment like this I’d honestly feel demotivated from fixing the problem. Can we please not let this devolve into hyperbolic negativity?

I just don’t see them fixing the game anymore, honestly. A 3 year old game and they seem more focused on making it harder for people to play than actually improving on what was already there. IMO, If devs see these forums and realize how badly CDPR is treating it’s consumer base, I 100% support them leaving the studio.
In case it wasn’t obvious, I’m angry and upset by the direction CDPR seems to be taking the game.

Last edited:
I just don’t see them fixing the game anymore, honestly. A 3 year old game and they seem more focused on making it harder for people to play than actually improving on what was already there. IMO, If devs see these forums and realize how badly CDPR is treating it’s consumer base, I 100% support them leaving the studio.
In case it wasn’t obvious, I’m angry and upset by the direction CDPR seems to be taking the game.
Yes, it is obvious that you are angry, but it is a fact that even the people who criticized the game heavily are mostly glad with all improvements. I highly doubt that CDPR will stop supporting the game after the last DLC and Phantom Liberty.

Yeah, seeing that first picture of Rogue kinda gives it away I guess. So is this something modders can't easily fix then?