Phantom Liberty Story Discussion Thread *SPOILERS*

+
Pretty much what the title says.

Discuss PL's story.

What did you like?

What did you not like?

What would you have done differently.

The most hilarious moment so far for me? I was doing Takemura's quest to meet with Oda and do some spy shit for Arasaka when Reed calls me about doing some more spy shit. Both Reed and Takemura are insulting me (because Takemura wants me to go and is annoyed I'm not responding to him immediately) because they both think I'm an amateur.

It made my V feel like, "These spies are utter amateurs."

Especially since my V is ex-Counter Intelligence himself.

Last edited:
For me, it felt too reliant on me getting to like/trust Songbird, be amazed by her from the get go.
For the first half of the game, Reed, Myers kept bombarding me with how awesome she is. I can decide myself, thank you very much!

It (the story) felt so forced, hellbent on making you trust someone who lied before for two reasons:

1. She says now she's telling the truth!
2. By now she is - supposed to be - sympathetic.

I am quite sure that when Songbird reveals, during the Space station questline, that she lied, the cure is only for one person, I should have been shocked. Going "Whoa, what the heck!". Instead I was like "Hmm, she lied. Again. Shocker."