This forum toggles "Lock" status on new players.

+
This forum toggles "Lock" status on new players.

* (Sorry no tooltip on lock word, cause I am as bad making those as you guys are).

Messages get deleted and moved and you only get notified via private messages, and those were like hidden for me since I am new to all this stuff and simply didn't notice I got private messages.

New people need 10 posts to create new topics. And tell you what, when I'm new I don't particularily care about pro topics being discussed in majority on these forums, and even if I do try to participate in those, my posts get deleted with "low content value" excuse (well duh, obviously, I'm new, how am I supposed to get my posts count up then?), and while I try to post in older topics, where those were still times this game had new people existing, guess what? "necro! closed!"

Need "new players go here" separate forum. As much hate as hearthstone gets their ui was perfect even in closed alpha and their forums were a lot more user friendly, so if you're trying to compete, just go look at how your competition does it correct way. Seriously, any business does it this way: first thing you do is look at what's your competition doing and try to improve on it, or at the very least copy what's good. Looking is free, and everyone copies everyone anyways, nothing's wrong with making your forums new-people-friendly, like other games do.

If you'd like a history of why it was created ... you can check out this thread ... Any update on the Korean spam situation?? which was from the time right before the 10-post limitation came into effect and there were hundreds of spam-threads daily during closed beta. It's much better this way.

Last edited:
Also the stickied off topic post..Bekkers Twisted Mirror you can rack up posts in there ,with anything

TheShift;n10500242 said:
Also the stickied off topic post..Bekkers Twisted Mirror you can rack up posts in there ,with anything