[Feedback] My feelings about TW3

+
I've been playing this game for 6 years so far, and completed it 6 times. Every time I was considering registering at the official forum and posting my feelings, and every time I was like "ah, it's a single-player game, it's finished anyway, nobody from dev team would care to listen to me anyway". LOL, I was sooo wrong, taken into account release of HoS, then B&W, and now new engine! I hope I'm not too late, hehe...

Part I: v4.X changes.

• I.1. Well, graphics of course. Can't say I know much about it, or rather care much about it (imagine: in 90th I've been playing pure-text MUDs for 5 years, without ANY graphics!), but still... Actually, IMHO TW3 graphics was top quality even during first release, but now it impressed me again. Heck, polished plate armor which does reflect in-game light sources and thus changes its color depending on surroundings and day time? I've never seen anything like this o_O
  • I.2. Automated oils and other QoL game settings: bravo! Being a programmer myself I know that sometimes it takes really small amount of work to improve usability by a great deal, and these options are brilliant example!
  • I.3. Obviously increased formula drop rate + formula sellers: FINALLY! you did what should have been done 7 years ago, lol. I mean, it really sucks when you've got 100k crowns in your pockets, you've got some basic oil and recipe for top tier oil, yet you can't create it because you didn't find middle tier formula. Or rather you have all required formulae... but you can't create a substance required. Too bad sellers' inventory is random still: I'd really like to see in the game some shady dealer selling EVERY possible formula, even if he asks some 5x increased price for each (compared to usual herbalist prices). But oh well, this is definitely a move in the correct direction!