Minimap and healthbar etc

+
Minimap and healthbar etc

Hello, I just started playing TW3 and soon after I faced a problem, where my minimap, healthbar etc disappeared. And I can't find how could I turn them back on. Reloading saves, even to earlier ones wont help.

Thank you. And it requires reinstalling, then? As it doesn't recognize that I already have installed that game from GOG (with that installer). And neither I have any verify options available (light grey text).

---------- Updated at 01:05 PM ----------

Can you get into the game menu, period?

Game menu, yes, but not to HUD Configuration. Only thing that's "locked" in the menu.

Last edited:
I would still like to know if I should reinstall or the problem seems to be in something else? And if I did, could I use the same save files or they might be corrupt and I should start a new game?

if you dont know how to configure the hud chances are small that it was altered that way.

load a savegame then press pos1/home button then your hud will reappear, no way it dissappears without reason.

or maybe you installed a mod that screwed your hud up? there enough hud altering mods.

reinstalling is a bit drastic solution

1) that button doesn't work
2) that HUD sub-menu is "locked" for me (only thing in whole menu that is "locked")
3) I haven't installed any mods, not even that expansion pack (yet)

Delete everything in the directory containing your user.settings file (EXCEPT the gamesaves folder -- KEEP that). Validate the installation through GOG.

Seems weird that that's the only setting locked by default. Something must have gotten borked.

Delete everything in the directory containing your user.settings file (EXCEPT the gamesaves folder -- KEEP that). Validate the installation through GOG.

Seems weird that that's the only setting locked by default. Something must have gotten borked.

Tried that. Didn't help. And also, I'm unable to validate the installation (grayed out).