Terrible pacing

+
When I started playing corpo, I expected to work for corporation at least for a few (ingame) days. So that when they kick me out, it will feel like a major change in V's life.
Nope, it's literally 5-10 minutes, depending on how much you loot locations.

Same can be said about Jackie. Corpo V knows him for a long time, which means player will not experience meeting him for the first time. Instead player is forced to accept him as the best friend from second 1.
And the following time skip (where V and Jackie spend time together) does not help either. Time skip makes V and Jackie closer, but it does not make Jackie closer to the player.

All this very much reminded me about main character's brother/sister in intro of Dragon Age 2, where we are supposed to care about the death of a character we never seen before.

I dunno about other paths. But the corpo intro is very rushed. Very very rushed.

Last edited:

Guest 4375874

When I started playing copro, I expected to work for corporation at least for a few (ingame) days. So that when they kick me out, it will feel like a major change in V's life.

Same can be said about Jackie. Corpo V knows him for a long time, which means player will not experience meeting him for the first time. Instead player is forced to accept him as the best friend from second 1.
And the following time skip (where V and Jackie spend time together) does not help either. Time skip makes V and Jackie closer, but it does not make Jackie closer to the player.

All this very much reminded me about main character's brother/sister in intro of Dragon Age 2, where we are supposed to care about death of character we never seen before.

I dunno about other paths. But the corpo intro is very rushed. Very very rushed.