FP VS TP - perspective matters

+

What perspective do YOU want in CP game ?

• FP- First person

Votes: 300 22.9%
  • TP- Third person

Votes: 457 34.9%
  • I must play TP- I have motion sickness GIVE as choice !

Votes: 99 7.6%
  • I do not care

Votes: 131 10.0%
  • I want both!

Votes: 323 24.7%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I have motion sickness. Not to the point that it is unbearable but it does take away from my experience in FPP games. CDPR is developing this game for so long and they have stated that the game works better in FPP and i do trust them. I really do.
The Witcher series are amazing games. These people know what they are doing. All i would want is to at least give us the option outside of combat to go to TPP and then move us back to FPP for the combat sections. I am no developer i have no idea how possible this is but i do know that it would be a good middle ground. If it isnt possible then by all means stick with what the developers think is best.
I will still buy the game but if i can think of other FPP games that i have played either them being more straight up shooters like Far Cry or more on the RPG side like Deus EX i - personally - know that it will affect my experience playing them but i will endure it because i have faith in the devs. Thank you for taking the time to read this. :)

Can I decide what to do by myself? I think it's my business to dealt with it or not.
Yeah, your choice is to buy the product or not, because the product already has a set path and it took cd devs years and lots of work to get there.
And yes, they just confirmed AGAIN in that interview that the game is first person only, it's set in stone.
You're free to have your opinion but saying you won't buy the game these devs have worked so hard on because of a extremely minor detail that wouldn't work on the first place is another thing.