TW3 Modding Alternative?

+
TW3 Modding Alternative?

I was thinking...would it be possible for people to use a moddable game to create TW3 adventures? Skyrim, for example, is supposedly very easy to mod, and they're coming out with a high-resolution version soon, so wouldn't a great deal of assets already be there?

I have no knowledge of how technology works, so go easy on me. :p

I like how all of your posts mention others doing all the work.

>I have no knowledge of how technology works

Tonnes of information are readily available for you to learn.

Why would anyone want to make "Witcher adventures" in other games, especially sh*tty ones like Skyrim? What a great use of someone's time it would be to modify other games, running on poorer engines, into Witcher.

Also the Skyrim "remaster" is absolutely irrelevant on PC, modded Skyrim on PC looks miles better and has been available for years. The only improvement it has is the fact that it's 64bit, which would allow for larger maps.

Last edited:
high-resolution version soon

There are mods that look better than this bullshit "hd" version. Skyrim has great modding support, but you will not turn it to witcher 3 or even something similar that easy, you will have to practically create a new game. For adventures, the best option is going back to witcher 2 or waiting for Redkit 2 (good luck with that).

Last edited:
Or we can like, you know, make mods to witcher 2, it has it's own tool, far more advanced than what we have here. The only thing it's missing are good guides which explain things step by step :/

Which is hard for beginners, and the graphics are inferior, but I guess you're right.

I like how all of your posts mention others doing all the work.

>I have no knowledge of how technology works

Tonnes of information are readily available for you to learn.