Disco Elysium

+
Simply the best RPG I've played since Witcher 3. Different kind of RPG than Witcher 3, very much so, but utterly absorbing if you like BG 1 or 2, Fallout 1 or 2, Pillars of Eternity or Planescape Torment. Might be nearly as good as PS: Torment.

Currently I am a would-be superstar disco cop, trying to stay off the booze, who uses his logic, drama and savoir-faire (actually all skills) to solve crimes - badly.

I am also running a bruise cop whose connection to the city and ability - and preference for - absorbing pain tells him things.

I have no pants, but some very nice shoes.

I collect bottles to make money. I haven't found my gun yet.

Give it a try!

It's on GoG, of course, as all good things are: https://www.gog.com/game/disco_elysium

DE2.JPG

DE.JPG

Been following it since it was called No Truce with the Furies, art style of the game grabbed my attention back then. And now, when it's actually released - gotta say i'm impressed. You can sense that (can't find a better word) enjoyment people felt while working on that game, that dialogs, very pleasant experience so far.

Last edited:
So just to protect people from buying this ill just repost what i said on acgs video..

For the record i generally enjoy adventure games (Sam and Max/Deponia is what i would recommend) and think the original planescape torment is one of the best written games ever (the comparison of this "pile" to PST is quite frankly insulting)

Are you serious? This is one of the WORST written games i have EVER seen. And its a bloody adventure game! There is nothing else to it except the written dialogue!!

The main character literally has the same handful of dialogue options in every conversation:
- Im an alcoholic
- Im a communist/fascist/liberal/democrat
- Im the harbringer of doom
- Im a cop
- EVIL WOMEN!