Predicted witcher 3 system specs? Can I run it .

+
Status
Not open for further replies.
hi there... im a noob here...
just upgraded my pc 2 months ago.....need it for work AND GAMING..hehe

my specs are
intel i7 4770 3.4 ghz
z87a asus Motherboard
16 gig memory
Asus Gtx 760 striker platinum 4gig..
windows 7 premium

will I be able to play TW3 on Ultra Settings at 1080?...im using a samsung 47" HDTV and i love it....thank you...

Last edited:
Just one question, dunno if anybody has some information already: Do you guys know if the nVidia HairWorks runs on PhysX? And if it does - do you think it would make sense to use an old nVidia GPU as a dedicated PhysX-Card?

hi there... im a noob here...
just upgraded my pc 2 months ago.....need it for work AND GAMING..hehe

my specs are
intel i7 4770 3.4 ghz
z87a asus Motherboard
16 gig memory
Asus Gtx 760 striker platinum 4gig..
windows 7 premium

will I be able to play TW3 on Ultra Settings at 1080?...im using a samsung 47" HDTV and i love it....thank you...

The only reliable source we have on system requirements (at least what i know of) is that John Mamais stated (somewhere i have forgotten) that the consols will look the same or similar to PC on high settings. Your computer is more than dubble the consol performance so it probably will. Tough my guess is that they include some crazy option like ubersampling which you won't be able to have enabled.

Just one question, dunno if anybody has some information already: Do you guys know if the nVidia HairWorks runs on PhysX? And if it does - do you think it would make sense to use an old nVidia GPU as a dedicated PhysX-Card?

If you have as spare Nvidia card sure......but I wouldn't run out and buy just for that sole purpose.